in ,

West Bengal Assembly Election Results 2021 Live: West Bengal Election News Live, WB Election 2021 Winners List Live, West Bengal Vidhan Sabha Election Vote Counting Live Update

By: FE Online |

Updated: May 2, 2021 11:07:23 am

West Bengal Election Results Live, West Bengal Assembly Election Vote Counting Live Updates: West Bengal is heading for close contest between BJP and TMC. Mamata Banerjee is now trailing in Nandigram.

West Bengal Election Results 2021, WB Election Results 2021

West Bengal Election Results 2021: It’s BJP vs TMC in Bengal


2021 West Bengal, WB Assembly Election Vote Counting Live Coverage: BJP’s Suvendu Adhikari has taken a big lead against Mamata Banerjee. He has ahead of Mamata by over 8,000 votes. Early trends show the TMC ahead of the BJP. The ruling party is leading on over 180 seats while the BJP is ahead in 90 seats. Exit polls have predicted a close contest between the BJP and TMC. The pollsters are divided over Bengal numbers with half predicting win for Mamata while half is going with the BJP. Overall, the fight is very close and pollster expect that the results can go either way.

Assembly Election Results 2021 Live Updates

Suvendu Adhikari is now leading in Nadigram. He is ahead of Mamata Banerjee, sitting chief minister. As per Times Now C Voter, the TMC is expected to win 158 seats while the BJP is projected to get 115 and the Left could settle at just 19 seats. Today’s Chanakya has given 180 seats to TMC while 108 to the BJP and 2 to the Left-Congress. The poll conducted by CNN News18 has projected 162 seats for the TMC and 115 for the BJP.

Follow our Live coverage of counting

Read More

Live Blog

West Bengal Election Results Live News: WB Assembly Election 2021 Vote Counting Live Coverage, 2021 West Bengal Vidhan Sabha Election Winners List Live

West Bengal had gone to polls in eight phases from March 27 to March 29. Bengal has 294-member assembly, and a party needs 148 seats to cross the majority mark required to form the government. The BJP and TMC are in direct contest in most of the seats in the state, while in some areas the Congress-Left is also in fight, making it a three-way contest. Counting of votes will take place today to decide who will rule this eastern state for another five years.

Source financialexpress

IPL: CSK skipper MS Dhoni blames dropped catches, bowling for

IPL: CSK skipper MS Dhoni blames dropped catches, bowling for defeat against Mumbai | Cricket News

Liverpool defender Virgil van Dijk posted an Instagram clip of himself running in training this week - but he remains unlikely to return to action before the end of the season

Jurgen Klopp begs Holland not to risk Virgil van Dijk’s career by picking him for Euro 2020